Dhiraj Prasad Sahu of Cong & Samir Oroan of BJP take oath as RS members

New Delhi, May 4 (UNI) Mr Dhiraj Prasad Sahu of the Congress and Mr Samir Oroan of the BJP on Friday took oath as members of the Rajya Sabha.

Mr Sahu and Mr Oraon, elected to the Rajya Sabha in the biennial election from the state of Jharkhand, were administered oath by Chairman of the Upper House M Venkaiah Naidu in the Chairman’s Chamber at Parliament House.

Also present at the oath-taking ceremony of the two members were Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Vijay Goel and Rajya Sabha Secretary General Desh Deepak Verma.

Mr Sahu was briefly a Member of the Rajya Sabha from June 2009 till 2010 and was re-elected from the same state in July 2010 before retiring in 2016.

Mr Oraon is a newly elected Member.