India names team for ODI opener

Guwahati, Oct 20 (UNI) The 12-member Indian team for the first of the five-match ODI series tomorrow with West Indies was declared today. 

Virat Kohli will captain the side, fresh from handing down a white-wash to the visitors in a two-match Test series. 

The other members in the squad are Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Syed Khaleel Ahmed. 

The match will be played at the Assam Cricket Association stadium here tomorrow afternoon.