Cong fields Jaswant Singh’s son Manvendra Singh against CM Vasundhara Raje

Jaipur/New Delhi, Nov 17 (UNI) The Congress on Saturday fielded estranged BJP leader and former Union Minister Jaswant Singh’s son and sitting Rajasthan MLA Manvendra Singh to take on state Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje from Jhalrapatan constituency in battle of ballots for 15th House of the state legislature on December 7.

Manvendra Singh’s name figures in the second list of Congress candidates for the Rajasthan assembly elections released here on Saturday.

The list , cleared by the central election committee of the Congress and released by AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik, also includes the names of S Gurmeet Singh Kunner from karanpur, Indraj Gurjar from Viratnagar, Bhagwan Sahai Saini from Chomu, Vidyadhar Choudhry from Phulera, Ritesh bairwal from Dudu-SC, , Mahesh Joshi from hawa mahal, , rafeeq Khan from Adarsh nagar, Archana Sharma from malviya Nagar, Pushpendra Bhardwaj from Sanganer, Ved Prakash Solanki from Chaksu, R C Yadav from Behror, Sunil Kumar Sharma from Thanagazi, Mrs Shweta Saini from Alwar Urban, Safia Zubair Khan from Ramgarh, Babulal Bairwa from Kathumar-SC, , Zahida Khan from Kaman, Vishvender Singh from Deeg Kumher, Rohit Vohra from Rajakhera, rajesh Aggarwal from Gangapur, Mukesh Bakhar from Ladnun, Vijaypal Mirdha Degana, Meena Kanwar from Shergam, Prof Ayub Khan from Soorsagar, Rajender Singh Bidhuri from Begun, Prakash Choudhry from Ban Sadri, Sudarshan Singh Rawat from Bhim, Ramlal Jat from Mandal, C L Premi from Kishoraipatan-SC, Hari Mohan Sharma from Bundi, Mrs Gulnaz from Ladpura and Suresh Gurjar from Khanpur.

Manvendra, a sitting BJP MLA from Barmer, had recently joined Congress that allotted him ticket on 

Saturday from Jhalrapatan. 

He also held the Barmer Lok Sabha seat on BJP ticket between 2004 and 2009.

The Congress had earlier on Thursday night released its first list of 152 candidates for the Rajasthan assembly elections