Rishabh, Sara record upset wins to bag singles titles

Chandigarh,  Rishabh Sharda and Sara Yadav of Madhya Pradesh won the men’s and women’s singles titles, respectively, in the Rs 100,000 CLTA-AITA National Ranking Tennis Championships here on Friday.
Rishabh toppled top seed Paramveer Singh Bajwa of Punjab 6-4, 6-2 while unseeded Sara Yadav surprised third seed Kaavya Sawhney 6-2, 6-3.
Rishabh displayed his top form and maintained his cool temperament and played consistently with a good momentum.
Earlier, Ranjeet Singh and Vilaser Kahte won the men’s doubles title. Ranjeet and his partner defeated Hardeep Singh and Yuvraj Singh in 3 setter super tie break match 7-5, 2-6, 10-5.
Sara Yadav defeated Kaavya Sawhney in straight sets 6-2, 6-3.

The Insides Speak