Congress ahead in Kolibera bypolls after 2nd round of counting

Congree has taken initial lead after the end of the second round of counting of votes for the bypolls to the Kolibera seat of Jharkhand Assembly. At the end of the second round of counting, Congress candidate Naman Vixcel Kongadi had 4210 votes in his favour while Basant Soren of the BJP was at the second spot with 3405 votes.

Jharkhand party nominee Menan Ekka was third with 2223 votes. Voting for the seat was held on December 20 during which average voter turn out of 64.08 per cent was recorded.

The Insides Speak.